table for 1

charred steamed fish for that omega 3
with overdone mushy broccoli in instant-cream
eggs and beans and fish wi’ broc-broc n’ cream
listen to me choking and gargling while i eat it
audibly mouth breathing eating my brain food
wiping cream from my mouth/smelling my fingers
thinkin’ bout that sweet bean-cream
breathing through my nose/masticating
smiling, thinking about other stuff.
n clearing my throat n u can hear my thick beans
thinkin i wanna watch things get eaten in mid air
right there, by the fabric of reality
n i get to hear it grunt and swallow too

 

Leave a Reply

