SADSQUATCH

WHAT EXACTLY AM I SUPPOSED TO
WITH WHO DO YOU EXPECT ME TO
AND FOR HOW LONG DID YOU WANT ME TO
WANDER THESE WILDS?
FOR HOW LONG SHOULD I WANDER THESE WILDS?

IT’S BEEN A VERY LONG TIME AND I DON’T SELL ANYMORE
I’M NOT SHIT HOT ANYMORE*
AND NO ONE BELIEVES THOSE WHO SEE ANYMORE

I GROW OLD AND HUNGRY
THESE HILLS NO LONGER PROVIDE FOR ME
SO WHAT IF THEY DO? I DON’T WANT THEM TO
THESE WILDS NO LONGER LOVE ME
SO WHAT IF THEY DO? I DON’T CARE IF THEY DO
I WANT TO GROW OLD AND HUNGRY

I THOUGHT THEY’D CATCH ME, MAKE ME FAMOUS
TAKE MORE PICTURES, VIDEOS TOO
INTERVIEWS…

I AM THE MISSING LINK AND I HAVE OPINIONS
AN UNTAMED VOICE WITH COMPLEX FERAL EMOTIONS
I AM THE WILDS AND THEY WOULD’VE LISTENED
BECAUSE I CAN SPEAK AND I HAVE OPINIONS

*WAS I EVER SHIT HOT?

Leave a Reply

